The Outstanding Blogger Award Tag

book tag

Thank you to Siena at Booksphobia for tagging us! Your questions were great and we are happy to take part in this tag!

Here are the rules for this tag:

  • Have the link to the creator’s original award post.
  • Answer the questions provided.
  • Create 7 unique questions.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers. Neither the award’s creator nor the blogger that nominated you can be nominated.
  • At the end of 2020, every blog that ping-backs the creator’s original post will be entered to win the 2020 Outstanding Blogger Award!

*If you are viewing on your phone the first answer to each question belongs to Samantha and the second to Amber.


What book series or novel would you like to see be made into a Netflix series?

Secrets of a Summer Night Lisa Kleypas
The Wallflower Series and all subsequent series would make me really happy.
Omens Kelley Armstrong
The Cainsville Series is one of my favourites and would make a great fantasy addition to Netflix.

What’s a book from when you were younger that still holds sentimental value for you?

Are you there God? It's me, Margaret by Judy Blume
Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

What book would have been better without a sequel?

Me Before You Jojo Moyes
Call Me By Your Name Andre Aciman

Has having a blog changed your reading habits?

I’m still reading the same amount of books I did before. If anything I”m just more active in the reading and writing community online and thinking about books more that way.

I’ve definitely started reading more since starting a blog. Reading other people’s blogs has also introduced me to books I wouldn’t have seen otherwise, so there’s a lot more on my TBR.


Who’s a character you really like but wouldn’t want to be friends with in real life?

Jane Bennett Pride and Prejudice
Jane Bennett from Pride and Prejudice

Maven Calore Red Queen
Maven Calore from Red Queen

What’s a book that didn’t live up to the hype for you?

The Great Gatsby F. Scott Fitzgerald book cover
Well, old, sport, this book is ridiculously overrated.
Nevernight Jay Kristoff Book Cover
O, gentlefriends, I never want to read this book again.


Has reading made you want to write and be an author?

Yes, because I brainlessly thought ‘this can’t be that hard’. Ha!

I’ve wanted to write probably since the day I learned how to read. So basically the more I read the more I just want to write.


Our Questions

  1. What’s the worst book sin you’ve ever committed?
  2. What’s your favourite book accessory that you own?
  3. Do you think audiobooks count as reading?
  4. If you’re a writer do you use writing prompts to get inspiration?
  5. If you could rewrite the ending to any book, what would it be?
  6. Would you prefer to meet your favourite author or favourite character? Also, who are they and what would you do with them?
  7. What are you currently reading?

We’re tagging:

J @ The Midnight Book Blog

Robin @ Paperback and Planners

Emily @ Emily Kate Reads

Dani @ My Heart is Booked Blog

Julie Anna @ Julie Anna’s Books

Jess @ Beyond the Front Cover

Ariel @ The Book Blog

Alison @ Alison in Bookland

Nina @ The Cozy Pages

Corina @ The Brown Eyed Bookworm

No pressure to take part in the tag! Would love to see the questions and answers you all come up with!

RELATED POSTS

9 thoughts on “The Outstanding Blogger Award Tag

  1. Thank you so much for tagging me! I have just returned to my blog after an unintentional break (isn’t it annoying when life and work gets in the way 😫) so this is a lovely post for me to be able to write up as I get back into the swing of blogging 😊

    Like

Leave a comment