The Mystery Blogger Award

mystery blogger tag award

Huge thank you to Isha @ Paperbacktomes for the nomination! Her blog is amazing and she does some great reviews. you should definitely go check her blog out!

On to the questions!

About the Mystery Blogger Award

It’s an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging, and they do it with so much love and passion.

Rules:

  • Display the award logo on your blog 
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog 
  • Mention Okoto Enigma, the creator of the award 
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  • Answer 5 questions from the blogger who nominated you 
  • Nominate 10-20 bloggers
  • Notify your nominees by leaving a comment on their blog/linking to their blog for a pingback
  • Ask your nominees 5 questions of your choice, including 1 weird or funny question 
  • Share the link to your best (We did favourite) post

*If you are viewing on your phone the first answer to each question belongs to Samantha and the second to Amber.


samantha
amber

3 Things About Us

  • Shopping is my cardio (Marshalls, Winners, Homesense)
  • When not reading, TV/movies are my drug of choice.
  • My favourite chat show is the Graham Norton Show (Actually, it’s the only one I watch. The rest annoy me.)
  • I love Astrology (Scorpio Sun, Cancer Moon, Aquarius Rising)
  • My favourite food is any form of pasta
  • When not reading I have an unhealthy obsession with video games

Do you read books in other language(s)?

I would love to read books in Italian, but that means I need to work on my Italian. Sigh. There are not enough hours in the day.

If only I actually spoke another language …maybe one day!


What was the last book you stayed up late to finish reading?

book review a thousand ships by natalie haynes

What is that one book you bought because of the cover and liked the story after reading?

This is a hard one for me. I don’t buy books because of the cover unless I’ve already read it or have an interest in reading it and there are multiple cover options. Otherwise, the last book I can remember buying for the cover is Evelina by Frances Burney and I still haven’t read it. That was a few years ago.

Omens by Kelley Armstrong! I’m a sucker for buying books just because they’re pretty. I bought the first three books because I liked the covers and the series ended up being one my favourites.


Which is your favourite season, and which type of book do you wanna read in that season?

FALL. Always and forever fall. The temperature is ideal and it’s a great lead up to my favourite holidays. I want to say I would read witchy books, but I also don’t necessarily read for the season. I mostly read whatever catches my fancy at that time.

My favourite season is Fall and every year I just fill September to November with as many witchy books as I can get my hands on. Give me witches, magic, and a dash of the supernatural with a cool fall air and falling leaves and I am a happy reader.


What type of characters do you want to read more in books?

I am going to steal Amber’s answer. Morally grey characters are the most interesting. For instances, I think that is partly why Game of Thrones is so well loved. The characters are human. I am tired of reading about characters who are wholly good or wholly evil. It becomes predictable.

Morally grey. I’m tired of reading about characters that are just white or black, inherently good or inherently bad. I want a hero who isn’t that good a person, or a villain that I kind of want to win. I want characters that are more realistic in that they don’t always made decisions for the greater good, but for themselves, or they might be doing something bad for with good intentions.


Our Questions

  1. What is your favourite first line/last line from a book?
  2. What book do you anticipate to be your top read of 2021?
  3. If you could read only one author for the rest of your life, who would it be?
  4. What song reminds you of a book/character/scene when you hear it?
  5. If you could live an enemies to lovers romance trope with any book character, who would it be?

We’re tagging:

Georgia @ Lost in Neverland

Nicole @ Nicole’s Book Thoughts

Rucha @ Between Pages

Alison @ Alison in Bookland

Amy & Eleanor @ A Fangirl’s Opinion

Marta @ The Monogomist Reader

Maiyah @ Novel Delights and Lattes

T.K. @ Genie in a Novel

FangirlFlax

Aria @ Book Nook Bits

No pressure to take part in the tag! Would love to see the questions and answers you all come up with!

Instagram 📚 Pinterest📚 TikTok 📚 Likewise

RELATED POSTS

19 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award

Leave a comment